The Holiday Buzz

I scored a lot of great loot this year, but one of the things I’m most excited about is that there are bees in our future. I have talked about getting bees for years, but I have held off because of my lack of actual hands-on experience (I’ve opened a lot of bee books, but I’ve never opened a beehive). Matt is apparently either tired of waiting for homegrown honey for his mead or he’s tired of listening to me whine, because his holiday present to me was a hat, veil, gloves, and enrollment in classes at the local apiary supply. I still have to save up for and order my hives and bees, but it looks like this will be the year that we finally have bees!

– Amanda
Leave a Reply

